Challenge30days Life hacks: Day 22

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Life hack Day 22 (I missed 20 and 21 so I got 3 to do!)

The last few days has been a whirlwind of activity for me. At my work I have a group of 75 6-8th graders and a group of 50 3-5th graders coming to our camp to do summer school and learn outdoor education. So in between teaching kids about turtles, snakes, edible wildlife, and Artesian wells I haven’t had a ton of time to keep up with these. Add in that I have joined the @welcomewagon newbie of the week and the extra cool things they have me involved with and it has taken a lot of my time. So sorry (although I doubt anyone is actually offended) and I will try to make it without skipping anymore days! To make up for it I am going to add some really cool camp-life pictures.

IMG-0133.JPG
Been busy as a Bee!

Without further ado:

Lifehack 1: Don’t spend money you do not have. This one is quite simple and also really hard at the same time. I was able to learn the lesson from a family member who went 50K plus in debt and it ruined their marriage. If I want something really bad, I wait until I have the cash for it, or I make sure that I have the cash to cover at least half of the purchase if it is a long term investment (car, house, etc.). The first best thing to make money is to squelch the interest gathering debts that you have, so pay those off and gather your cash before you spend.

Lifehack 2: Piss Poor Planning Prevents Proper Performance. This life hack comes to me courtesy of another former admired boss. Admittedly, I was immature when I received this advice and I did not follow it at the time. Now it is a mantra for me. I learned that I cannot just rely on my ability to be flexible and think on the fly. It is important to be prepared and also flexible so you can meet any changes to plans head on. IMG-0231.JPG

Lifehack 3: Write a thank you note. I have on my wall some of my favorite Thank you notes from friends and co-workers, every now and again I need to look up and see the kind words. It bolsters my attitude and reminds me that what I do matters. I have recently started to do the same for other people. Showing gratitude is always a great thing to do, showing your gratitude in a note or small gift is a great way to keep on reminding that person of their value. IMG-0272.JPG

Have a great day!
Curt Ross

Sort:  

This is such a great post and I love lifehack 3. Thank you note, I think we all need that from time to time to se what really matters and se things and surround ourselves with things that lifts our spirit. Well written my friend.
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05