June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Twenty Second: Honey, Not Chocolate

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Almost half of 2018 is already "been eaten" by the calendar and the price of Bitcoin is making lower lows for months while the overall sentiment of the market is bearish. But none of these have yet affected my determination of being constant on the writing #challenge30days initiated by @dragosroua and believe in cryptos and the actual utility of blockchain technology, so here I am with another recently adopted life hack of mine that I share with you through this post on our favorite blockchain based platform.

Yesterday I wrote about why I consider inspiration important in the crypto world and today seeing the bearish reds of charts I will take your attention to something sweeter. Something that I replaced chocolate with, recently and feel very good about. And that mysterious "sweet" is honey. Something that was around my house ever since I was a child due to the fact that my grandpa was a beekeeper so I can say that I tasted them all and have my favorites certainly.

Growing up though I slightly turned more into sweets, like chocolate for example, when craving for sugar instead of eating honey regularly, as I sometimes used to do in the morning when I was younger. Being more aware about the side effects of high amounts of sweets, that I sometimes eat, and the chemicals from their ingredients I decided to cut them off and kind of done that suddenly which was not a really good idea. Because the cravings for sugar haven't vanished over night so I had to give them something.

honey-823614_1280.jpg

Instead of trying other alternatives or eat bananas like a monkey everyday I made myself a habit of eating a teaspoon of honey when feeling like eating chocolate or other types of sweets. So, because these sugary craving moments usually occur after every meal I am eating three spoons of honey almost everyday successfully replacing chocolate and making myself a healthier diet. Considering that the honey is organic, as I buy it from a trustworthy beekeeper, it has some health benefits also that come with the package some I kind of caught two bunnies with it.

It's less than a month since I am cutting off sweets and going more into honey, but I feel like the idea is working very good and for me it's definitely a hack. More over it is also cheaper than the sweets I would have to buy to "feel myself complete" as with three spoons a day I am covering a month of cravings with about one kilogram of honey.

Now, if you are like myself a pretty addicted person to sweets and sugar I would definitely recommend you to try honey instead. It's sweet taste is much stronger than chocolate, especially for the acacia honey, and for sure it is way healthier. It is very important though to buy honey that doesn't have any syrup in it or other chemicals so be very careful from where you buy it before considering it a hack for sugary cravings and a substitute for chocolate.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of @dragosroua and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56