June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Nineteenth: Eggs, The Perfect Breakfast

in #challenge30days6 years ago

It is already day nineteenth of the writing #challenge30days initiated by @dragosroua and it feels like it's just started so if you stumbled on this post by accident and you're not familiar with the challenge why not join us and share your life hacks. It's free and it's fun. Yesterday, for example, I wrote about my autosuggestion hack that I encourage you to read, as it is not a long article, but pretty interesting and useful, and today I will talk a bit about eggs so stick with me till the end of it.

Whether it's scrambled eggs, omelette, fried or simply boiled they're my favorite breakfast and the best way to start my day fully packed with energy, proteins and nutrients. Will not bore you though with statistics on how much protein grams an egg has or how much calories, but instead I will give my reasons of making eggs my everyday breakfast and what does it feel different when eating them instead of other options.

First of all, as you know, eggs are pretty easy to cook and very accessible. Even a child can make fried eggs without setting the house on fire so you got your first reason to start liking them. Second reason would be that being a highly nutrient food you won't feel any hunger until later in the afternoon so you can rely on them without taking any snack on your way to work.

egg-575756_1280.png
image source

The third reason for eggs adoption as the perfect breakfast would be the fact that on the long run you won't have any problems with silhouette while your muscular mass will be in shape. Long time ago there were rumors that eggs have high amounts of cholesterol, but I consider this just a myth as I am eating them almost daily and my cholesterol levels are perfectly fine. You should avoid too much sugar thou if you are afraid of cholesterol because that's where serious problems come from.

I used to add also cheese and sometimes bacon to fried eggs, but the sensation of fullness after that was too much for me so I'm stuck with them alone. The only extra ingredients are whole grain bread and a lot of salt. I sometimes eat too much salt, unfortunately...

Bottom line, I am recommending eggs as the perfect breakfast for three main reasons: easy too cook, highly nutritious, friendly with your silhouette and muscular mass. And as a bonus they're very tasty, especially if you fry them in butter. As of quantity I can say that I'm eating mostly two per meal as I don't like exaggerating with anything so I encourage you also to make no abuse out of them. It won't grow your muscles ten times more if you eat ten eggs a day.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of @dragosroua and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56