June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Eighteenth: Autosuggestion

in #challenge30days6 years ago

It's been eighteen days since I took the writing #challenge30days initiated by @dragosroua and I really enjoy being a part of it. If you've been thinking also to hop in, do it , as it is never too late and it is a good experience for any blogger.
Yesterday I wrote about "guarding plans and how important it is to keep them secret from others ears.

Today I will share with you another life hack of mine for personal development or achieving anything "achievable" and that is autosuggestion. Whether we are aware of it or not we use it daily though. Whenever we are claiming that I can do this or I can't do that we are suggesting to our subconscious mind what we "can" and "can't" which very often is leading to shaping our character, body and life with our own words.

Detailing the subconscious mind would imply a whole post and I might write it in the future, but for now I will share to you how I use autosuggestion to improve myself and achieve "the achievable" and how simple it is to do that. First, you have to decide what you really want and actually believe that it's possible. Than write it on a piece of paper as it is already accomplished and repeat it a few times a day, especially at bed time when the mind is more calm than usual, but you have to feel like your goal is already achieved and have no doubt about it. This way you'll "trick" your subconscious mind to sculpt your life.

phrase-1288941_1280.jpg
image source

Let's say that you want to loose 5 kilograms to fit again in your favorite shirts. You will write on a piece of paper, for example, that I am having X kilograms, I am feeling good in my own skin and all my favorite shirts fit me perfect. I love my body and I love the way I feel and look and repeat it everyday. It's very important though to really believe as achievable what you wrote and feel as if you already are what you wrote on that piece of paper.

The phrase that you make it as a everyday autosuggestion has to be simple, realistic and true. Don't lie to yourself or aim to high when using autosuggestion. I won't say that we don't have limitless potential, but I don't believe in fairy tales and overconfident wishes either so...yeah, we kinda have our limits, but much higher than we see them.

If you found this mind trick interesting give it a try and see how it works, but don't forget that believing in it and your goals is utmost important. Feel free to resteem it also. I don't mind at all.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of @dragosroua and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Sort:  

I like to recommend and best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43