You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who haven't tried a fresh young coconut water? January 1, 2017

in #challenge308 years ago

Yes I have had fresh coconut water.
I watched the man climb the coconut tree, cut down the coconut and then cut the coconut open for me to drink. it was perhaps five minutes old - still with the husk on.
Can't get much fresher than that!

Sort:  

True but i bet u wanted to climb the tree urself? Harvesting ive seen was kicking each coconut ;) Kids were advised to stay away.

This was done for us tourists on Zanzibar. The tree was very high, and I'm not good with heights. By the time i got to the top i'd be too petrified to do anything but cling on for dear life :-)

You could hug the tree and slide down?? That works,painful to the butt but it works ;)

Hmmm..... a coconut tree is very slender. It its usually climbed facing the tree. So it wouldn't be my butt that would be experiencing pain....

Your inner arm and butt sorry. I can only remerber the butt lolsss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40