You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Online Bitcoin Wallet Xapo Is Introducing Network Fees

in #challenge307 years ago (edited)

I like Xapo but do not use them. I always test a company first before deciding to use them. In this case by contacting their customer service. After learning it was automated and connected to a 48hr wait period. No thank You. Too bad , I like Wences Casares, but maybe he can use some of those fees to create a real customer service experience.

Sort:  

:) Good and prudent approach.

So, which online wallet do you recommend? If any...

Well depends on your personal feelings towards security and access. You know for small amounts I use one and for larger amounts I use another. Some offline, some online, some mobile. It's really a personal approach. You have to weigh the risk and just try different companies and research the pros and cons. If you want to be your own bank and truly have possession then look @ offline hardware . Trezor, Ledger and so on. For smaller amounts and easy access mobile apps are ok. For online service look for an insured, reputable service that has a proven track record of good security and customer contact.But ultimately their security is only as good as your online security habits. Two factor authentication is not enough! Just my two cents.

Thanks for a thorough reply.

I don't use offline wallet - yet. I don't have much to store in it :)

I do use local wallet - MultiBit on WIndows with auto backup of all relevant data.

I am in need of a new online wallet in which to store payouts from various sources.Without fees if possible :)

I guess that for the time being Magnr can act as a decent wallet for my needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44