You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The blind leading the blind: a Steemit newbie convincing a pre-newbie to join

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)

Hey there! I haven't read this yet, I'm about to get comfortable and then I will. One thing I noticed right off the bat though is the tags. Of course challenge30 is right for this, and introduceyourself is also great. If you go to the home page, everything on the right side are generally the tags most frequently used and therefore seen. The higher up the list, the more traffic. Also for your future stories, they've just begun a new initiative in the fiction tag (when I first got here it didn't even make the list so I was using story) and @baerdric is one of the leaders. Go to his page and introduce yourself :) He'll make sure your stories are read and if he likes them, which he'd be crazy not to, he'll recommend them to curating teams.

Sort:  

see???? this is what ALL newbies need!!! lots of helpful friends! i will FOR SURE do as you say :) thanks kindred twin ;)

I had no clue about anything when I first arrived. Like you I posted a story before an introduction. Also like you my introduction was not typical, i.e. I did not talk about my life, my family, or anything normal LOL. Just another way we are kindred ;) And also like you I write because I love to write so while the money is awesome, I would be here regardless. My motto is "Do what you love and the money will come." ;) I was going to write to you an "everything I've learned so far" essay, unfortunately just when I thought I had some peace and quiet to do this company showed up, haha! So expect to hear from me a little later.

We really are so similar!!!! i'm already kinda looking forward to a day when we can share more of our lives and see how far our twin-ness goes hahahahaha
yeah - i mean - i honestly felt like.. No one wants to hear about my real life in an introduction. LOL They would MUCH rather be entertained!!!!
and i feel EXACTLY the same way about work (of course i do - we share creative DNA hahaha) Work isn't work - when you love what you do.

and i'm so looking forward to your essay!!!!!

Awesome, did you make an account at steemit.chat?

I didn't yet - so I go to www.steemit.chat and i use my same name?
i'll be home in about a half hour (in the car now - and will lose reception soon. don't worry i'm not driving hahahah)
when i get home i'll set it up and look for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62