You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The blind leading the blind: a Steemit newbie convincing a pre-newbie to join

in #challenge308 years ago

I had no clue about anything when I first arrived. Like you I posted a story before an introduction. Also like you my introduction was not typical, i.e. I did not talk about my life, my family, or anything normal LOL. Just another way we are kindred ;) And also like you I write because I love to write so while the money is awesome, I would be here regardless. My motto is "Do what you love and the money will come." ;) I was going to write to you an "everything I've learned so far" essay, unfortunately just when I thought I had some peace and quiet to do this company showed up, haha! So expect to hear from me a little later.

Sort:  

We really are so similar!!!! i'm already kinda looking forward to a day when we can share more of our lives and see how far our twin-ness goes hahahahaha
yeah - i mean - i honestly felt like.. No one wants to hear about my real life in an introduction. LOL They would MUCH rather be entertained!!!!
and i feel EXACTLY the same way about work (of course i do - we share creative DNA hahaha) Work isn't work - when you love what you do.

and i'm so looking forward to your essay!!!!!

Awesome, did you make an account at steemit.chat?

I didn't yet - so I go to www.steemit.chat and i use my same name?
i'll be home in about a half hour (in the car now - and will lose reception soon. don't worry i'm not driving hahahah)
when i get home i'll set it up and look for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71