You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Tarantula can bite humans

in #challenge308 years ago

Tarantulas can definitely bite. Some species are more prone to bite than others, and even that can vary on the individual spider. Still, almost all tarantula venom is not much worst than that of a hornet or wasp sting. Not dangerous, just will hurt for a little while. I breed several species of tarantula. https://steemit.com/nature/@customnature/daily-nature-fix-the-littlest-giant-tarantula-you-ever-saw-original-photos-and-video

Sort:  

Thank you, seems like you have lots of fun hobbies. I never realized people bread spiders.

lol I have TOO MANY hobbies! They are fun though. :)

I need more hobbies, I'm working on getting ready to do new things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74