You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot or Cold? THIS or THAT?

Our climates are fairly similar. This past fall was way too warm. We got over 90 degrees one day in mid-October! It was awful. And we had several days in the 80's when daytime highs are normally in the 60's. I feel like we got cheated out of the chilly fall weather this year. Winter has been fairly mild here in Iowa so far. Not much snow. A few days of frigid temps now and then.

I have been to Florida three times. I definitely think the Gulf coast is much prettier than the Atlantic.

Great post! Stay warm.

Sort:  

Yes....it's so cold out today it catches my breath. I was going to take our grandkids skating but no way, maybe an indoor rink but not the pretty outdoor rink down the street - I really wanted to get some photos of it - it's decorated with pretty lights.
The Gulf side.....yes....it's the best....I like quiet and that's where you get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62