You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Back at Work with the Blobs

in #challenge308 years ago

Loved your allegory dialogue - calling the people "blobs"....made me laugh.
No it's not just you. I used to be the same way when my kids were young. I hated going back to work and leaving them in the care of someone else. I enjoyed my kids.
I remember some people saying they couldn't wait for them to turn 18 to leave home. I never understood that. I still don't and mine are all gone and married. I miss them still

Sort:  

That is exactly how I feel and I hear the same sentiment from people I work with and even friends. As if there children are a cross to bear. Perhaps they should have thought before having them!

Blobs just popped into my head. Good job this platform is relatively anonymous lol

Blobs.....I will use that for people who don't want their kids around....it's such a great word. It an be a secret word between you and other like minded people....you can start a "cult".....lol

I think I will start a series on them!

That would be so much fun!!! I would love that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39