You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A.N.Y. Questions... GO AWAY! Can't you see I'm trying to avoid you? (Question #5)

in #challenge308 years ago

Wow...that is a lot of hardship...no wonder you lived in avoidance for so long. I am happy to hear you and your mom reunited and sorry about your dad.

I tend to avoid things as well. Usually my own feelings because they are uncomfortable - I resist me.

Good question btw.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words <3

That is an excellent point and one that I realized I missed mentioning in my post. Thank you SOOO much for bringing that up!

I too used to avoid my uncomfortable feelings but found I kept them like dirt that I couldn't wipe off. Much like Lady Macbeth with her spots... she eventually saw them everywhere and they made her mad. It wasn't until I looked at them right in the face and found that they really were not as big as I made them out to be. Yes it was quite uncomfortable to sit in them but I found that the actual feeling was not as big as the drama I created around it. I had psyched myself out SO bad on how big I thought they were or telling myself how I couldn't actually face it. THAT turned out to be the biggest stumbling block and contributed to the magnitude of the uncomfortable feeling; not the fear or false belief behind it. Eventually I realized that facing the feeling and determining whether or not it was true was the real freedom because most of the time it was someone else's warped ideal or action that was the problem. The truth was that I wasn't what who I was told, treated as or shown. The problem was I believed, bought into and adopted their personal baggage and actions as my truth; it wasn't. I used that approach to the uncomfortable feelings as a basis to find MY truth... who I REALLY was. That was what turned things around for me and allowed me to make inroads with my mom and my boys.

Thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51