You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANXIETY on STEROIDS - PTSD

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your candid and vulnerable post. I have had similar thoughts about myself as well as powerful bouts of anxiety. I have found only one approach to work in times of extreme stress and it's called EFT. No I'm not an affiliate nor do I receive any endorsements from them. In fact they provide all of their information free on a website created by the founder Gary Craig. That is the only source I would trust for this information. He has helped others including myself deal with the anxious responses to our thoughts. He shows you step by step a system on how to administer a non evasive form of emotional acupuncture through a series of tapping on strategic parts of your body. It has worked for me... as recent as 15 minutes ago when I was freaking out about my financial situation.

Here is the website where you can find the information:

http://www.emofree.com/

I hope this helps :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this method and your struggles. Glad it works for you.

In my case, I need to work on accepting my emotions, tolerating them and not being afraid of them. Heading into the darkness and facing them so to speak. Looking at my triggers differently so they lose their hold on me.

"Tapping" would be considered a distraction or a turning of the mind for a time - bringing the mind away from the stressor.

I can completely understand your thought process for I thought the exact same thing before I read the material, in fact I refused to look at it for close to two years. My friend said to me what I said to you and I wasn't as eloquent or gentle in my refusal lol. What I did find when I actually looked at this approach was that it was exactly what I was asking for; it focused on the emotion and helped me accept myself and them. I am not going to push you nor keep going on and on and be "that person" that is preachy and annoying. I've had that and been that way before and it accomplishes nothing positive. I'll keep you in my thoughts and send positive energy your way; battling this isn't easy and I hope that you find what works for you so you can have the peace you seek.

That's very kind of you @commonguru to take the time to re explain and to send me well wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71