SHORT STORY CHALLENGE OF 50WORDS - WATER

in #challenge6 years ago

Hello, good morning, this is my entry to the contest

SHORT STORY CHALLENGE OF 50WORDS - WATER

The river

RIOS.jpg

Source

In the solitude of the river, nobody bothered them. His passion was forbidden. Elena and Carlos gave themselves to the pleasure of the water running through their bodies. Suddenly, a pale, transparent figure emerged from the water. He watched them, began to drink water while Elena and Carlos were diluted.
Sort:  

Forbidden loves! Why can't people listen to the warnings... and avoid solitary rivers? :)

That was an interesting read. I'm not sure of I understand all the symbolism... Maybe you can shed some light on it :o)

I'm really sorry, @yeceniacarolina! I missed commenting when you first wrote this story. I agree with @ablaze. It would be nice to hear some of your thoughts behind the story, and the meaning of the imagery.

I feel like this is a surprise horror story. Fun times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52