You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New 50-Word Short Story Challenge + Mini Writing Workshop

in #challenge6 years ago

Helo. It's my first challenge here😊. Thanks to @botefarm for inviting me on here.

About how i write and time spend on it.
I don't have a job yet so my time is split between writing,reading, sewing and movies.
I love to write as the thought comes, prompt and contest on steem helps with the direction.
I basically write just the way you do...you know allowing the words to sit for some time then coming back to give it another look. I redraft 3-4times before my final draft...
My first draft is always just pouring down the words as it comes, but I do what i call a clean up(redrafting) until I feel good about it.
If I get blocked while writing, I leave it then come back to it later. I can't force it,even when I try to, I don't get anywhere. Coming back to it works for me a lot.

Here's my entry for the challenge
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@wems/final-moment

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the #fiftywords community, @wems! And thank you for sharing your writing/editing method.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65