You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Go Beyond" Challenge #2 - with @evecab

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

Back then in school, i was one of the student union leaders and there was a project i set out achieve. I wanted to organize a conference for students where they would be exposed to realities of entrepreneurship and career development and how to excel in them. The project actually got approved and when it was time to release funds for execution, a lot of things went wrong.

I had already begun, i didn't have the money to go foward and my reputation wouldn't let me go backwards, i was blank for days and it was one of the most challenging periods of my life. I wished i didn't start.

I started reaching out to people, asking questions, reading on project management and i got a lot of ideas. In the end, the conference pulled through, i had a couple of volunteers and the students had received quality education.
After the conference, i felt relieved, i switched from off my phone and treated myself to a good sleep.

I was proud of my self and I'm working towards organizing more conferences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52