You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New 50-Word Short Story CONTEST + Announcements!

in #challenge5 years ago

Just please publish it on its own, not combined with any other contest.

haha!!! Okay. Will do. I hope @theironfelix and I can bounce back from this. lol

I've got to say I'm glad I got in one editing process with you. That was fun. I hope that you'll offer that again in the future when your time is freed up a little.

Sort:  

Ha ha. Yes, I’m talking to you! Just kidding. It’s really a tip for anyone who stacks multiple works in one post. The combined posts are rather challenging from multiple perspectives. It means when we are looking for specific content, we have to sort and dig to find it. Also, these 50-word stories are fresh and light. If you think you are clicking to open a 50-word short story and find War and Peace instead, it feels like “bait and switch.” 😊

Fair enough. I understand this perspective when reading the freewrites. They are set to a five minute time, but some people go on for so very long. I'll be thinking to myself, "I came here because I want to read things that would take a minute or two to read, not five hour (hyperbole)."

Of course, if the person states they be going on for long right off and the very beginning, I am more understanding.

Yes, exactly. Some of it is a matter of expectation. (One cannot help but think of the Monty Python skit, “I Came Here for an Argument!”) 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83