Ten truths, one lie - post three of three

in #challenge6 years ago

This is the third of three posts in the ‘Ten Truths and One Lie challenge’ thingy.

I have THREE lists of Ten Facts One Lie with 10 truths in them and one not so true. If you are the first to guess the lie in one of the posts, you get 5SBD.

Anyone who gets ALL THREE right also gets 5SBD (this could get expensive!)

Here is the third list. One of these is a lie. Can you pick it?

  • I have been shot at, by people using my own rifle
  • I have had seven people in a two sealer sports car
  • When I was born my no-one knew where my father was
  • I have penetrated security at a military installation during a state visit
  • I have fought a gypsy knife fight against a woman disguised as a man, and lost
  • I have had a hangman’s noose placed around my neck and been hoisted into the trees by some drunk men, to the applause of their equally drunk friends
  • I am left handed
  • I ate snails in Crete on my honeymoon (and yes, there were disgusting)
  • I once ran over my own arm while driving a go-cart
  • I have been shot in the head, in the same spot, three times
  • I have walked on a glacier

Here are the other two lists

You have until next Sunday morning NZ time to get your guesses in. Good luck 


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

actually i think you are ambidexterit - so this is a lie...the third one i have caught you out n in the past 10 minutes..;)
I am left handed

So you're aiming for the trifecta huh? Looks like I might be loosing some SBD in a week's time :-)

OK - I've read all your lists... I don't believe any of it, they're all lies. But you do have a wild imagination. :))

Thanks for you dis-belief ;-) hehe

I can assure you that 30 f the items are absolutely true and three are not.

I have lived a life...

Truth can be stranger than fiction :)

The lie

  • I have fought a gypsy knife fight against a woman disguised as a man, and lost

it was actually a man disguised as a woman

I'm not sure which would be more embarrassing....

I'd say the lie is that you drove over your arm while driving a go cart. ??

I know! I bet you're thinking - how the heck wold you even do that anyway!

Number this one :D

  • When I was born my no-one knew where my father was

Well to be fair.... my *father knew where he was..... (I think)

LoL I told my wife I'd win this on a technicality.

Did they check the local pub?

Which is not so true is
I have fought a gypsy knife fight against a women disguised as a man, and lost

That would be pretty embarrassing right?

I have had a hangman’s noose placed around my neck and been hoisted into the trees by some drunk men, to the applause of their equally drunk friends

OMG I hope this is a lie...

It's a funny thing, hope............ ;-) Sounds a lot like... rope.

Too scary to think about :0

I was tempted to go with "I ate snails in Crete on my honeymoon (and yes, there were disgusting)" except I've eaten snails and they were boring and chewy but not disgusting, and I imagine you did honeymoon in Crete.

"I have had seven people in a two seater sports car" - of course you have. Back in the days before mandatory seat belts we all squeezed more people in a car than could actually fit, and what's more we were all drunk.

How about "I have been shot in the head, in the same spot, three times" - nah, I think you have - in Paint Ball!

No, I'm going to go with "I have been shot at, by people using my own rifle"

Well it is nice to see someone actually thinking this through. You may have overthought it however ;-)

Wouldn't be the first time I've overthought, or overspoke :-}

I'll have to have a think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51