Ten truths, one lie - post one of three

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

I was nominated to do the “Ten facts one lie challenge” thingy by my dad - @len.george. So I started making a list of crazy things I’ve done. Then I stopped because it was getting too long, and no-one would believe half of it.

So here is what I’m going to do……..

I have THREE lists of Ten Facts One Lie with 10 truths in them and one not so true. If you are the first to guess the lie in one of the posts, you get 5SBD.

Anyone who gets ALL THREE right also gets 5SBD (this could get expensive!)

Here is the first list. One of these is a lie. Can you pick it?

  • I am shorter than I was last year
  • I lie about my height
  • I’m an award winning writer of fiction
  • I have been grizzly bear hunting armed only with an old Russian camera
  • I have climbed up the outside of a three storey building to steal a TV aerial
  • I’ve had a motorcycle licence since I was fifteen years old
  • I have rafted the Zambezi river just below Victoria Falls
  • In my first ultra marathon I set a new course record
  • I have spent time in prison, on death row
  • I have abducted people
  • I once had a dog that weighed more than I did

Here are the other two lists:

You have until next Sunday morning NZ time to get your guesses in. Good luck 


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.

Sort:  

here is another lie you have posted on the steem blockchain young man.....
I have spent time in prison, on death row

You sound so sure of that. I'd hate to disappoint you.

Which is not so true is,
I am shorter than I was Last year

The lie

  • I’ve had a motorcycle licence since I was fifteen years old

who cares about a license anyways

.. well the cops here care about a licence ;-) Riding without one is not a good idea if you want to stay out of trouble.

1 is a lie.

But why is it a lie?

You're not there yet, shrinking every year that is?

You may be right. but then again, you may be wrong ;-)

I lie about my height.

Many people lie about their weight, why can't lie about my height? hehehe

because lie and not of deeds is commendable, hehehe.

From reading about your marathons I think this is the lie - only bc I think I remember you saying that you didn't do as well as you wanted. Ugh....I hope I got that right.

In my first ultra marathon I set a new course record

Please don't be insulted if I am wrong!!

There is no insult in your doubting of my abilities. I live to prove people wrong ;-)

I am so tired today that everything is slightly blurry and I can't quite process what you wrote up there lolz, I will come back tomorrow when I can pronounce Zambezi ;)
Sadly the reason for my exhaustion is not the same as it would have been around two decades ago when I crowd surfed to the front row of Pearl Jam (I know, definitely sounds the most fantastical, seeing Eddie right up close and personal like that- hey that was also the site of my husband's most embarrassing moment, I'll have to tell you that story another time ;)

Wow! Really? That's sooo coooool.

And Zambezi is pronounced Zambezi hehehe.

Oh and I'd love to hear about your husband's most embarrassing moment. Did he grab the wrong 'surfboard'? hehehe

I have abducted people

Mainly because by the looks of you your not big enough to abduct a packet of crisps heeehee

Well, I didn't abduct the big people, only the smaller ones hehehe

Hahaha bless little people meaning the Smurfs ;)

Hmm, usually I look and think, these could all be true. Today I'm thinking, these could all be lies!

I think I'll go with "I have been grizzly bear hunting armed only with an old Russian camera" just because nobody else has

Yes, it's not the first thing that comes to mind when you talk about going on a grizzly bear hunt is it?

Indeed not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39