You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sister post to "The BEAST" - Community Engagement Challenge housekeeping

in #challenge7 years ago

It's tough, but yes a bigger discussion for later. I'm trying to learn as I go and find those would are not just in it for fame and fortune, but for the long-term greater good of the community. If I plan to be in Steemit for the long-haul, I need to know the witness plans to keep it stable.

** so once we vote for 30, that's it forever? no unvoting later?

Sort:  

You have a total of 30 witnesses that you can vote for. You can unvote them at any time. You might see a lot of them drop in rank if they post unfavorable opinions and stuff. A lot of that crap is politicking. I try to focus on the more community oriented people and a few heavy hitters that have solid witness nodes and redundancies in place so they don't miss their blocks.

ok thank you - I am in conversation with some of the witnesses in the minnowsupport team. I am asking questions to see what I can learn.

Let me know if you need a life line. The rabbit hole can be quite deep with a lot of this stuff. Bring on the learning :D

Will do, and I will pass over whatever I learn from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81