Sort:  

Hi @steemfluencer, I can certainly add the spreadsheet to google docs. I'll announce the link in the Day 5 Diary because there won't be any more new people to be added. After that it's a matter of who stays in :)
Sleep? I usually only need 5 or 6 hours to function. Sometimes I sneak in a 20 minute power nap. LOL
I'm sorry that your friend doesn't see the value... is that in Steemit or in community building...both?
[edit] Either way, I hope you prove him wrong ;)

I think he just need a bit more time to start seeing the value.. it was a similar experience for me as well. Actually he strongly believes in the power of communities since he's very active (offline). So, I'll be patient with him..

Totally understandable! I have a few friends who post AWESOME things on facebook because they already have a good following. The biggest challenge for them is building a new following from scratch. It's not easy going from being the big fish to suddenly being plankton in a new platform!

...got it.. I had the choice (as they do as well) to say I'm Mr. XYZ known as the Expert of ___ on Facebook with X friends and Y followers to make things easier for me here..however I decided to pick @steemfluencer and start from 0. I don't know why... maybe because I see Steemit as an upgraded luxurious edition of Reddit (which is mostly anonymous).

I've not been very active on Reddit but I have heard the comparison between Steemit and Reddit. Honestly, I love Steemit because the general IQ seems to be much higher than anywhere else I've "hung out." At least I don't feel like I'm slumming it here. :P

Ummm hey teach, not to be a smarty pants but I just thought you should know that the singular word for plankton is plankter. I should know...I am but one of the multitudinous...here...in the collective that makes up the whole of these steemy waters. } ;-)>

Plankter! I never knew!

AND NOW I DO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01