You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Go Beyond" Challenge #2 - with @evecab

in #challenge6 years ago

I am not an expert blogger nor a writer but still i want to to contribute to the community part of me that can be helpul to everyone...since i was a student iam setting goals for myself..study hard to achieve good grades and to graduate ,do not waste time doing things that hinders your goal...i need to graduate that is my.mindset bacause i ve seen the difficulties of my father working abroad just to suppport us in our study , we are 4 in the family studying that time ..so still monetary support is quietdifficult ..there are times that i did'nt eat lunch ..when my peers ask me to join their company for lunch iam always saying " its okay im not yet hungry" , even the books that i need to buy .just to save money , i photo copied the most needed book and others just spend reading it at school library...i always bear in mind that all these sacrifices will be worth in time..i deprive myself of having a happy hour with co students ,like watching movie sometime and bonding with them .not because i do'nt want to be friends with them but because i want to spend my time studying and save a little amount i have to help my parents...but that is not the only challenge in me , my father died when iam about my last semester of my college days..i do' nt know what to think that time .i felt broken that time..so what ' s next .my elder sister decided to work and let me fulfill my dreams,..so now i can humbly say that i passed those struggles in life " i am now an engineer " . .i made it despite all those challenges in life which made me who iam now.

Sort:  

wow that's a touching story, @reginecruz! I'm sure your dad would be extremely proud of you, and also kudos to your sister for helping you achieve this goal!

Thank you far sharing. What a dedication you had!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51