You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Anybody Out There? A Community Challenge!

in #challenge4 years ago

I'm in the same boat, straddling the fence, trying to decide if I want to switch entirely or somehow support both platforms. All of my witness votes here are for people who are no longer in the top 30, but I'm not sure how that really impacts my daily life here.

Hive, on the other hand, is thriving with content but I'm noticing a sizable drop in the value of their cryptocurrency over the last few days as well. I'm not sure where this will all shake out, but I find it hard to pull up roots here now that I've got nearly three years on this platform.

I guess we'll see.

Sort:  

Price volatility is to be expected. The spike was doubtless enthusiasts. Now we have STEEM loyalists selling to trade the other way, and the usual scumbag profiteers who have been bid-botting and scamming here doubtless grabbing a quick buck. STEEM is also down as people bail. I won't be worrying about prices until both systems have had their 13 weeks for powering down and settling out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43