You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sister post to "The BEAST" - Community Engagement Challenge housekeeping

in #challenge7 years ago

When Streemian came on line I was very happy to find a way to earn curation without actually curating. Hell, I didn't know what that meant at the time. But I've been a pretty active curator and soon realized that my SP was GONE.

So I quit all trails, started my own for the heck of it, and started using SteemVoter with strict guidelines on who gets an auto vote, but after HF19, I've shut that down too.

I might just turn it on when I do a #payitforward initiative, which would direct my 100% votes to that person or cause. I don't know. I haven't wrapped my head around how I'm going to bounce with this HF.

Sort:  

A cautionary tale to be sure. How was your SP gone?

I've since learned even without SP I've managed to earn just as much curating as I have posting...so...hmmmm. So glad I don't have your troubles.<3

So far I've been voting posts at 25% and comments at 1% and my SP recovers into the 90s overnight. I timed the recovery once. It takes approx 33 seconds to recover .01% vote power. I know there's math in that but I'm not gonna figure it out. LOL

approximately 1 per hour my dear

that should help <3

wait...now I gotta be check'n myself
don't wanna mess you up

.02 per min x 10 = .2 per 10 min x 5 = 1 per 50 min. ...add 330 seconds at .02 per 33 sec or ...naaaa...close enough for horseshoes and and steem regen...have another coffee...'n don't sweat the small stuff :)

You threw math at me! LOL
My brain may short circuit and go into safe mode... I don't know...
okay... nope. Allz well.

No...I did the math forrr you...now you do know!
And yes...by all accounts...allzwell.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59