You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 11 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago

Congratulations everyone! What a challenge to conquer. Don't spend all your SBD in one place, unless it's on Steem Power of course! Don't forget @merej99 to donate my share of the winnings to Chris's motorcycle fund.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lexikon082! It was a great challenge and interactions 👍

Thanks @sgnsteems! Yes, the interactions were awesome. I love meeting new people. Now I just need to make sure I find the time to continue to interact with the cool people I have met.

LOL! I know...i might have to take a look at the people i follow and see if my initial following is still interesting, since i have new people to follow...it is hard to keep up with everyone! :)

There has to be a better way to keep up with blog posts. I wish the Resteems would stop showing up in my blog feed. That makes it harder to keep up with people who you want to follow.

I completely agree! Separate "resteems" from feed. Lately I see more resteems than actual posts 😕

You got it, babe. 14.4 SBD will be added to the 7 from your post. I did see it!
That man needs to get his ass on Steemit but I'll donate directly from my BOA account. Do you want a screenshot or am I good for it? ;) (probably send you a screenshot anyway)

Lol, you know I trust you. How cool is that to participate in a contest and make a post to be able to contribute some dough to a good cause. I know it's not the most, but I wouldn't have had that to donate if it weren't for Steemit. After donating the $50 to Delton I was almost tapped out for the month.

If the VIVA.cash alpha was up and running, I'd be throwing some VIVA your way to help offset that fog machine you were talking about. Who was it for again?

Right, wouldn't that be awesome! I don't want to put her name out there right at this moment. I would hate to embarrass someone. I am currently communicating with her to see if it ok to use her name in a post. I have a feeling this is going to be a way bigger feat than I imagined. The fogger requires propane. Can't send propane through the air. But if we had a kind steemian from a landlocked country to send the propane(if she does not have access) could solve that issue. I am trying to find out exactly what the availability of electric is, the size of the area, type of electricity, is there standing water, what kind of tools does she have access too... Then I am going to devise a plan and as I said I may need the help of Steemians from other countries.

It has also grown to possibly building a nonelectrical a/c unit. It only cools by 5 degrees Celcius by that is almost 10 degrees Fahrenheit! The materials should be available but that is why I need to know what tools are available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60