Sweet chaos - micro-fiction

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

regensburg-3023439__340.jpg

Sweet chaos

The street urchin darted amongst legs, past rough woolen coats, her cloak hood pulled over her head. At six the parade would start, and the helpful chaos would end.

She gathered bread and cheese from shoppers’ parcels into her basket, then turned and ran when the bells began to chime.


Thank you for reading! This particular blog post seems to have taken on a life of its own. It was caught up in what appears to have been some sort of WordPress bug, which I described here. It generated itself 5 times somehow, when I initially posted it. I then replaced three of the five instances with new 50-word stories, and the fourth with a mini writing workshop.

Then today, I updated the original one in WordPress, and it over-wrote this one with the original story. (I realize this probably makes no sense, but I am recording the details for research purposes.) That has never happened before in my many months of using Wordpress and steempress together. Updating the original post should not affect the Steemit post. But it did. And therefore the new replacement story was over-written, and I now again had two of the same post. So... I have rewritten the replacement post again, to the best of my ability. I had not kept a draft of it, so I had to come up with it again from memory. Now, I truly hope this baffling adventure is over!


Animated signature




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jaynalocke.com/2018/12/08/a-fork-in-the-road-micro-fiction/
Sort:  

Well, that explains why I had already upvoted a story I read just now!

Ha ha. Yeah, it was a bizarre day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 53000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I think it’s lovely that you want to combine charity with fitness. :)

EDIT: Jayna, I was on your actifit post...how did I get transported here?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65