Bodyboss challenge - week 1 - day 2 Yoga time! ๐Ÿ™ ๐ŸŒŸ Beginner level!

in #challenge โ€ข 7 years ago

Loovely steemers! โค๏ธ

What a beautiful day today! I had many things to do today, because I will fly back to my beautiful country - Greenland 25th of January! ๐Ÿ˜ After 4 and a half of studying here in Denmark, I will return to Greenland. This means a lot to me, and I am really exited to see my family and friends. ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง ๐Ÿ’ƒ

My bodyboss fitness guide wants me to do light exercise on every Tuesday, and I want it to be YOGA! ๐Ÿง˜๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

IMG_3497_Facetune_09-01-2018-12-44-35.JPG

YOGA!

The first thing I want to say is that Iโ€™m not an expert in yoga. Thought Yoga has always interested me, but it has not been my first priority. My first priority have been hardcore training with a lot of sweat, and challenge myself!, I have thought Yoga will be too easy for me, but it wasยดt. ๐Ÿ˜„ Yoga is totally a work-out, you will be like sweating and you can feel that you have exercised. Yoga will also brings a lot of benefits to your body, soul and mind.

I like yoga, because it have this spirituality in it, especially when the instructor inject some wisdom or thoughts while we were flexing our bodies.

My yoga video

I will warn you, that I know it is not the best yoga video you have seen ๐Ÿ˜… I think I saw a little bit exhausted, and I was! I hope also I can learn to make interesting videos someday, so you can enjoy my videos. It is really okay if you want to laugh, because I laughed when I saw the video of myself. ๐Ÿ˜„

I will try to do better next time. ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป ๐ŸŒŸ

I used a yoga video from Youtube and you can click the link to see the video.
Yoga for Core (and Booty!) - 30 Minute Yoga Practice - Yoga With Adriene

if you like my post: Resteem, comment and upvote ๐Ÿ™ criticism is also welcomed ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

I also thought that yoga will be easy, but I was VERY wrong. Some positions are really hard to perform and the whole session makes you sweat a lot! I do yoga occasionally for like 30-40 minutes and I can definitely say it's a great workout. The spirituality part is also very great, because I love the spiritual journey :)

Me too! ๐Ÿ™ It is a different world when we talk about yoga! I have not know that I have needed spiritual and good exercises like Yoga!๐Ÿ˜Š I really believe that Yoga will change how I think and reduce my stress level ๐Ÿง˜๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Most definitely it will reduce stress! It's like meditation and exercising at once :)

Yoga has so many benefits on mind and body. Love it and great video share!

Thanks @bitdollar

Yes, many benefits! ๐ŸŒŸ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43