Church Pew or a Barstool - Micro-Fiction ~ #fiftywordssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge5 years ago

Received my coin today.

aabronzeonedayatatimerecoverysobrietychipcointokenmedallionaluminum_784204.jpg

30 days down and a lifetime to go.

Apology after apology. Forgiveness after forgiveness.

But she won't return my calls.

Emails, texts, letters...no response.

I knew I had blown it. How could I have been so foolish?

Screw it. Barkeep, pour me a Bells Two Hearted.

img source

Sort:  

I just found out I am intolerant to alcohol, ha ha I don't even get the choice, I just have to stop. As a Native-Irish-Canadian woman I find the whole ordeal very offensive to me. ha ha I wanted to own a bar one day... sigh I guess I will have to go for a cafe.

Anyways nice short story - lot of feelings behind it.

That's terrible news! Sorry to hear that. I have an old friend who is allergic to alcohol, which is probably the same as being intolerant I would imagine. A cafe is probably your next best bet after a bar, people like their coffee almost as much as they love their hooch.

Glad you liked the story!

Nice. And that's a great name for a beer! I haven't heard of it.

What's the coin, @intothewild? (BTW, be sure to use only creative commons images, or images you own, per the rules in the post. Thanks!)

Bell's Two Hearted is one of my favorite IPA's, I actually had two of them last night now that I think of it. The coin (and story) is in reference to someone getting clean, in this circumstance, abstaining from alcohol. At certain bench marks (30 days, 90 days, a year, and so on) people get coins in honor of their dedication to being sober.

Sorry about that, I thought I read if I sourced the image it was ok. But sounds good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09