10,000 feet & $200,000 ~ A 50 word short

in #challenge6 years ago

These people have no clue what's about to happen on this plane.

Just about to hit the proper elevation.

Recap: Paperwork for new identity, check.
Briefcase of stolen money, check.
Parachute, check.

Should be over Tacoma by now.

"Ladies & gentlemen, please enjoy the breeze as I bid you adieu."

DBCooper.jpg

source


Thanks to @jayna for making this contest. This is my first attempt, hoping to contribute more in the future :)

This post was inspired by the infamous DB Cooper story. Although not exact in what actually happened, it was my fictional interpretation, using only 50 words.

Sort:  

Woah!! That was like a little mini movie!! Really enjoyed that..

Ha, I love it! Thanks so much, means a lot to me.

What a great story, @intothewild! I love it. I'll add it to the list of stories in the post for the "money"prompt. Thanks for including the backstory. That is really crazy. I hadn't heard that story.

Thanks @jayna! The whole story is pretty crazy actually, only unsolved plane hijacking in US history.

That is really cool! I mean, not that I condone hijacking. I am just interested in historic events.

It's a great story. But yeah, hijacking is no good. Lots of info to read if you want to learn more.

I immediately chuckled, knowing it was DB Cooper even before I scrolled down.

Was thinking I was the only who knew the story. Glad you got a good chuckle!

Nice history about money. Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47