SteemChallenges - Update 2 - New Challenges & 1st InterviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge7 years ago

http://steemchallenges.com , is live with 13 challenges listed and more being added every day.

Browse and find challenges/contests on Steemit with ease.

SteemChallenges

The aim of this site is to promote challenges that people are running on Steemit and be a place where you can easily browse to see what challenges are active and what is popular.
I think it will be especially useful for judges of competitions who will be able to use it to effortlessly browse entries in the challenges.

To read more about this site and to get a tour check out the intro post from last week

Development Updates

This week I have added some new challenges , we now have 13 challenges listed with more coming soon.

Interviews

We have our first interview for the people behind the challenges with an inspirational member of the Steemit community. Paolos Beneforti's Steemit Art Contest is also featured at the top of the steemchallenges site for the week.
Read the full interview here

New Challenges Daily

I had no idea of how many challenges there were on Steemit until I started this project. There are so many and I will do my best to add them all, there will be new ones added daily. If you want to get your one shown sooner message me on steemit chat or in the comments.

Stats

I also want this to be a place where you can get stats about the different challenges, wouldn't it be nice to know which challenges were the most engaging or most lucrative?
This is coming soon!

A teaser for today, there are over 40k entries in one of the challenges listed. Can you guess which one? 1 SBD to the first correct guess in the comments.


Blogger Central

Blogger Central is the home for the culturevulture tag but I also hang out there. I welcome feedback on SteemChallenges so if you would like to get involved in this project please drop over to Blogger Central - Discord and say hi or message me on steemit chat @eroche


Related Posts



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.



Sort:  

there's also a whaleshares meme challenge by @libert, peace

Yes, thank you for mention :)

Looks like a cool challenge.

Great challenge thanks for sharing

Challenge must go on, Warm Regard from Aceh..

This actually a great site @eroche and I think along the lines of what @boxcarblue suggested over on the SBC account. I just saw a challenge I'd like to look into, the Beer Challenge! It's much easier to navigate the site than a post on Steemit. Well done.

Thanks, its a work in progress, and some challenges are proving harder to automate than others but I am finding it useful for looking through the challenges, especially the ones that dont have a lot of entries. There is no easy way to browse posts on any of the sites if the post is older than 7 days.

this site is awesome have book marked it a great way to keep up with the challenges that are running

thanks also for having my distinctive doors listed

another couple you may be interested to add @dswigle does a Market Friday challenge and
Lena's Vegan Living does a fruit and veges Monday

topkpop does Jenny's Art Contest Week

OK I wont flood you with more, just thought I would give you a few, if you want me to list some more I can

will check out the interviews tomorrow I am about to call it a night

That's great. I'll add those challenges as soon as I can. It will take a while to build this resource but it's proving useful already. Especially for judging challenges. I have plans to add functionality such as filtering and bookmarking but that's a little while if yet 😀

Thanks for the other challenges. All new ones for me to check out.

GReat I look forward to watching it grow :)

I got two of those added, the art contest is harder to add. I will need to figure that one out. I'll circle back to it. Thanks for those.

OK when I get back on my pc later i can let you know of some more

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75