Military vet push up challenge. I am not a vet.

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

So I ran across this post.


https://steemit.com/veterans/@rakkasan84/military-veterans-of-steemit-pushup-challenge


and I thought it was cool. Unfortunately I am not a vet but luckily @rakkasan84 and @sgt-dan gave me the go ahead to do it anyways. I can not win anything but as a thanks for letting me play along with them I would like to donate what ever this pays out to thier reward fund for future contests in hopes I can play along again. So I figured since I just finished mowing the yard and was already hot and sweaty I may as well just get it done and stop procrastinating. I did learn that I have kinda shitty form and I need to be able to knock out another 57 so now I have a goal. Enjoy, laugh at me and upvote because it is going to go to a good cause. Also @linnyplant said she wanted to come laugh at my fat ass trying this sooooooo without further delay.

Sort:  

It doesn't get more manly than a tatted bald bloke in a tank top doing pushups for a military vet challenge in his garage, tools and spare tyres everywhere, with his car bonnet open.

lol. thanks. I had just got done mowing the yard and I pulled the car out that I had just finished fixing the A/C on and i was like shit, I gotta do that challenge that I asked them if I could do. It was a now or never deal because I knew I would keep putting it off. I deffinatly gotta fix my form and get stronger. I want to hit the 100 rep goal.
That car is my baby. 150 hp shot of nitrous and drag slicks always makes me smile.

Is that baby even road legal? If you used drag slicks alone on the other side of the pond you'd be granted numerous hefty fines!

every thing is legal till you get cought.

:)

I have had a drag racing ticket or 2 and quite a few speeding tickets because of that car. It is a bad influence. those are the DOT approved slicks which are street legal because they have thin lines groved around them. I was running around on a wrinkle wall slick that said in big letters "NOT FOR HIGHWAY USE" those were fun and a bit more sticky. I could set a pop can down and pull the front tires over it when I launched it hard with those tires on it. They were super fun to go out and play on.

OMG, the big reveal! I only saw it 8 days later. Nice to finally meet you DC. 😁

Sheshh, that’s a lot of pushups. I would have collapsed after two or three. Good job and get those muscles toned for your woman!

Glad i could entertain.
:)

Happy Father's Day DC!

Good job. I tried and my arms broke on the first one. I'm typing with my nose.

Your nose typing has great grammar structure. :)

Good job! Looks like you are quite fit. Glad you participated in the contest.

Thank you. I am currently trying to get back in shape. I droped 20 pounds since the start of the year and started cleaning up my diet and exercising this last month. I sure feel a lot better. Lol.

Nice job! Sorry I didn't see this earlier.

It is all good. did you get the payout I sent you for it?

Yes, but we weren't asking for any money. I will deposit into our veteran community account if that's OK with you.

I know you were not asking for money. I said i was going to send the payout to you guys. you can do as you like with it. Just keep up the good work. an active mind is a healthy mind.

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83