You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Christmas Book Challenge - recommend a favorite to the Steem community!

in #challenge6 years ago

E2D74033-9031-4FAE-913B-C364F291DF1D.jpeg

These are some of my favorite books, none of these is a happy ending story and I think that this says a lot. The book that with no doubt changed my life is Wuthering Heights, a totally unconventional love story, in which are spread torment, pain and passion. I found similar features in Madame Bovary and Bel-ami, their main characters are enveloped by the whirlwind of their emotions, which guides their actions and decisions. I find difficult to explain why I like similar books, for many people they are boring, but I find myself in these stories, they’re like a mirror where I can reflect, and these characters are my fellows.

Sort:  

I don't think these are boring books at all :) excellent choices, I would say. Thank you for the recommendations!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51