You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 3 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago

Hmmm, just wondering here...I missed getting one post in on time so I'm a day behind in reaching a personal goal I made to submit 10 posts in the 10 days of the contest.

I've got three submitted now but only 2 logged in your daily diary. I've just noticed this aspect of the contest.

May I post 2 before the midnight deadline today? That will get me caught up, and it does look like I'm going to need to get them all in just to have a chance of getting over the 500 comment requirement.

This little minnow doesn't have a lot of eyes watching for my next post. Likely because I've spent my first three weeks surfing the feeds and commenting on other posts and comments and not playing the follow for follow game.

I prefer organic growth and my main tap root is still to push out enough feeders.

Keep up the great work @merej99

Sort:  

I've got your 3rd post scheduled for tonight's Daily Diary which will make that 3 posts under your belt. You really only need 4 more to reach minimum post requirements for the challenge...and you have until July 18th to do that! So really, if you wanted to take a day off from posting and wanted to focus on comments and building your outreach, you are actually well ahead of the game.

No worries, love. You are doing a great job. Follow for follows are only good for increasing your following count but it's crap if neither one of you bring value to each other. It's like nurturing a relationship! You want people that you can relate to, not just by the content they share but also by personality, humor, shared experiences... FIND YOUR PEOPLE!

You are right of course...was a horse...a three legged...ok I'll stop :p

Time to start pushing feeder roots out...just working on a local micro brewery post...I'm starting to feel a little parched.

Off to the Steemit equivalent of a watering hole and see what they're up to...spread a little love around and let them know I'll be bring'n them a mixed flat of Victoria's and Vancouver's finest.

~smiles fer miles~

I have a pint glass! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77