You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 11 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago

I just woke up after a full systems crash less than a half hour after @merej99 literally dragged me across the finish line. What a woman!

I had put off some work to get this finished and now I'm just having my morning cuppa...checking to make sure all moving parts are still functional...and I'll be off to a gardening gig on the ritzy sided of town...uggh! Running behind again...as usual.

I'm so glad I decided to accept this challenge. If there's a harder one here at Steemit please let me know about it. So I can stay well clear of it. hahaha

I laughed, cried, went hmmm a lot and spit a lot of steem at that damnable bandwidth wall these past three day. I also had the opportunity to meet some interesting and wonderful people.

I am especially impressed by the way so many were quick to help one another through this. Especially during the last push. That, my friends is what esprit de corps is all about.

Thank you teacher/coach, you are truly a great leader among Steemians. You didn't just build the theater of engagement here. You got right into the thick of it and pushed, pulled and cajoled to get nothing but the best out of each of us.

Gunga Din himself would put a badge on you...if he could. <3

Looking forward to the next Challenge!
Be well everybody, enjoy the celebration...

...and lets try to keep in touch...

                               ✌️
Sort:  

finally...after a couple hours waiting at the wailing wall of Steemit...check this out
I woke up...10 hrs sleep...tried to post the above and slam rejected again.
This is what I've been putting up with the past three days...I think Steemit is growing an AI
and it has an inherent dislike for me
patience will win out...every time! ;)
gotta go to work now
enjoy your day
~smiles~
good morning wall.JPG

I try my very best to be a woman of my word. You had a pulse and I wore out my damned f5 button to see who was still twitching.

I was very impressed by how we all came together to help one another out. We're all Steemit Advocates and got a taste of what true community feels like. Will it last? Will we all stay connected? Who knows. It was a wild ride and I can't wait to do it again... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60