50-word story: Query

in #challenge6 years ago


Hi readers! 💮


Today I would like to show you a story I wrote for the 50-word Challenge organized by @jayna in Steemit. This is a great way to dare ourself writing a story with only fifty words. I love the idea.


Query

What is life about?” The girl asked.

Source: Bess-Hamiti on Pixabay

 

The young man didn’t know how to answer the question. His life was full of work, no luxury, no rest. His employers were only seeking one thing: money; but she was too small to know the truth. Therefore, he said “fun” smiling kindly.

 


Sometimes life knocks you down repeatedly but is necessary stand up and fight with perseverance to achieve our dreams.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://aleli.vornix.blog/2018/08/50-word-story-query/

Sort:  

Nice, @aleli. And I agree with your character. Life should indeed be about fun. I'm glad he allowed the little girl to believe it, at least for a little longer.

Yeah, no one should take her innocence away now.

Really well written and a perfect picture to convey the innocence of youth... I'm happy that your character opted to sugar-coat the truth for now..

I like that too. Thanks for reading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66