Sort:  

done the firewall but in the place i am they will not change the ip to static unless i pay a monthly fee to the phone company

You'll need to purchase a VPS then, or pay the fee, I guess..

This happens often on windows 10 , what some users did was the following to the config file:
Add to chaincoin.conf
masternodeaddr=192.168.8.100 / Your local IPv4 address
externalip=YourIPaddress:11994

Will this fix the static ip address issue? I also have a dynamic ip address, could you make it more clear how I need to edit the config file? What is local IPv4?

Thank you. Jeffblogs solution works on windows 7 aswell. Only 1 tweak.

masternodeaddr = Local IPv4 Address (no need for this first thing 192.168.8.100, it will throw you an error)

You add these 2 lines below already existing 2 lines from this tutorial.

wish I would have read your response before proceeding with altering the file. How do I get the log file back to alter it? I can't go into the program anymore.

NVM Chaincoin config file found.

Did you manage to resolve this?

would you be able to help my windows 7 setup? looks like i got everything up and its communicating but not getting my coin deposits since 2 days ago was my first and last so far. Kinda lost at this point. Email me: [email protected]. Much appreciated!

You can find me on the slack :) , are you on the slack?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19