Feedback: Errors being displayed on chainbb

in #chainbb7 years ago

Hi @jesta,
Currently all errors displayed on chainbb are displayed in big dark box which is quite hard to read.
The problem is if you don't read that code, it is not easy to find that error.

I will suggest making a simple interface which just displays an error. That will be quite easy for each and everyone to know why they got error.

Just my view, I don't know what others think about this.

Sort:  

ANyone see the weird code from chainBB in our wallet transfer history? the transactions were so neat and clean too! now theres all this code iin there

But chainBB is still amazing and steemit is still the BEST crypto currency walet out there! easiest to use an easiest to maintain!

Yes, that's showing how a portion of your author reward is going to support the project. I just finished a post on that. It'sp pretty exciting stuff. :)

I bet steemit.com will clean up the wallet interface eventually. It used to do the same thing when displaying internal market purchases.

I know! i now it is exciting because I saw all this raw code in the wallet transfers, its a sing things are in the works!
yeah I want there to be MORE crypto currencies in the SBD/STEEM market!!!

AND i wantan Actual physical market place to replace ebay amazon or Etsy! Like if reddit had its own place for users to sell stuf!

omg wen steemit has a user STORE it wiill be AMAZINg sellinga nd buying products directly with steem or SBD it will be EPIC!!

I should design a GUI for a Steemit marketplace for physical goods or services like if steemit had Etsy integration

I can't wait until we have a global marketplace powered by SBD. It's going to be awesome!

Is there any plans for something like that ? A marketplace will be really exciting :)
I hope this bug. gets fixed.

I'm still hoping and believing this original vision cast by @dan isn't lost: https://steemit.com/steem/@dan/steemit-s-evil-plan-for-cryptocurrency-world-domination

I think it lives on. I don't know where, but I think it does hah

Hi @jesta, Just wanted to know if it is going to be implemented ?
Some users already posting bugs about this.

I didn't see anything like that, maybe that was just you.

Yeah I agree - they need to be easier to read and also copy out for reporting purposes.

I created a task for myself to track it's progress here:

https://github.com/aaroncox/chainbb/issues/2

When I was working on Vessel (after the initial chainBB code) I found a good way to parse and present those messages and use the same syntax that steemit.com uses. So I plan on porting that over to chainBB and making the error handling much nicer!

Awesome
New feature for displaying those errors will be great.

Errors being displayed in a better way than the existing code based errors.

Haha, I should make sure to get more coffee in me before I start reading.

Yes, it's already built, the update's getting published today. Just doing some final testing of it (by reading/replying like this) to make sure nothing obvious breaks! :)

Really cool :)
I don't see @crypooctopus Voting my post now, I wonder where is he. I have been away for a sometime and forgot to love me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57