Nature conservation on Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chainbb7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

I guess we should use steemit to spread more information and necessity about nature conservation. It could actually work as crowdfunding for some conservation activities around the world. Unfortunately I could not find anybody who is really interested in protection of our nature. If there are more people, please join me. For example there is no active tag as conservation, sustainability and so on.

Thx for your replies!

Sort:  

This is a good idea and you may be surprised to learn that more people are already involved in this than what one would originally expect. If you are interested in raising money for a cause/NPO, I suggest contacting @steemfund to get a project started! Also, look into the homesteading/ prepper tags which are gaining popularity as many of those authors are interested/involved in nature conservation and sustainable practices!

Well. That is the reason I wrote this post. Thank you so much. This is going to be really helpful. Going to check it now. This is the newest idea we are working on. Water for Cameroon - Tree Planter Voting Bot; plant trees and get paid for it!

@steemfund seems to be nonactive for two month. Do you have more information, what happened? Thanks

I know they haven't posted in a long time but I don't think they are permanently inactive. I recently messaged them on Steemit.chat and I think they are still up and running, but they just don't have a lot of projects and therefore not a lot of interest at the moment! When Steemit.chat gets up and running again. I suggest shooting them a message in their chat channel just to see if they could help. And I will definitely check out your link! I currently use Ecosia which is a search website that plants trees from the ad revenue it generates :) It's pretty cool, if you haven't heard of it I recommend checking out the website.

ok. I will just wait for the chat run again. I love ecosia (there is proof: https://steemit.com/live/@kedjom-keku/say-goodbye-to-google-welcome-ecosia-plant-trees-while-you-search-the-web). This our idea is some kind of alternative of ecosia. We are actually going to contact them soon. Just waiting when our new website will be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75