You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problem: Can't Find Your Comment In A Sea Of Replies? Solution: Use Chainbb's "Inbox"

in #chainbb6 years ago

Glad you're finding it useful! I've really been enjoying the inbox for keeping up on people responding to me as well. Half the time when we're talking on the /f/steemdev thread that's where I'm at :)

I've done a few experiments with it and I'd be curious to know what you think. Would it be useful if they were collapsed, only showing the top bar (author/replying to/time/etc), and acted more like an email inbox? You'd then be able to click on any of those items to expand it into the interface we have today but also see more messages at once.

Part of me enjoys the feed style the inbox has now, but I'd also like to see more of it at once.

Sort:  

I think that could work too. I do like being able to immediately see what the reply is and what I said. I'm on the phone now, so can't remember if it shows the whole reply, or truncated part. I think a truncated part with a click to expand could be a good mix.

Thanks @revo for posting this, it seems the comments have been getting very buggy lately, sometimes I don't see them for days, and like you say when it jumps to the OP instead of the comment it can be frustrating.

I'm going to give it a go and give you some feedback @jesta, nice one! :-)

Cg

Look forward to hearing it!

It's one of those areas on the site that's evolving into something, I'm just not sure what yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88