Why I Post on ChainBB Only For Now...

in #chainbb7 years ago (edited)

forum.gif

Introduction

This is my first time publishing an article on the steem blockchain without using steemit.com, this post was written entirely using ChainBB. It's a little strange, I must admit, as it is still in beta and much must be done to bring this software to it's full capacity. Nevertheless, I'm impressed.

Why do I post on ChainBB rather than Steemit.com?

I post there because I want to support our developers, @jesta more specifically. As he mentioned in his last article, @jesta modified the rewards mechanism so that 15% of it goes to fund the development of ChainBB.

Look at this:

In the last 24hours, there are only 3 authors that use chainBB to publish on the blockchain.

chainbb.png

That's not even near the kind of support @jesta need to bring it's vision to it's completion. To know how big ChainBB can become, please read ChainBB - A Review of what may become way bigger than steemit.com. But for this grand vision and more to be accomplished, @jesta need your support. And you can do this by posting in his app rather than steemit.com

Another reason to post on ChainBB

To be honest, I am worried that our independent devs just decide to pack up, leave and start their own version of the steem blockchain in order to achieve what they want to achieve.

chainbb2.png

If many people start using ChainBB, then I believe that there is less chances for what @jesta outlined above to occur. It's true that hardforks can put a monkey wrench in someone's business model. But if there are many apps actively used by the network, Steemit INC and the witness will have to take into account the impact those decisions will have on those businesses.

There are great benefit to remain on the steem blockchain. All your followers are with you across platforms, (that's a biggy for marketers and businesses), we all benefit monetarily by having more people using the same blockchain and more development is put on the core development of the blockchain over time. But we can't deny the temptation for devs to start their own blockchain for more control of the environment for example.

Developments I'm Looking For On ChainBB

1. Communities!

Of course, that's what I'm most excited about because they will make the process of forum building much more interesting. Each communities could be a specific forum with tags managing the topics within that community. Can hardly wait for that.

2. Post Preview

As I was writing this post, I missed being able to see what I write.

3. Image Hosting

Now that we can simply drag-and-drop images within steemit.com, I'm now realizing how I became hooked to that function.

4. Themes and Editor

To me, I find the font a little too big. I'm used to a much smaller format. A WYSISYG text editor would help adoption I'm sure.

Conclusion

Just head to chainBB website: https://beta.chainbb.com and please start posting using this website. I don't know for you but, more than the money, what I enjoy the most about crypto and blockchain, is the feeling of being a pioneering the future of internet technology.

EDITS: I didn't realize that it applies to comments too! Comment away of ChainBB on this article. If you mention that you wrote your comment using ChainBB, you'll get my $3 worth of upvote.

Cheers!

One last Thing, are you a twitter user?

If so - maske sure to take part in Bobby Lee's poll and vote for STEEM as the currency that should be added to BTCC. The more exchanges we can get supporting Steem, the more options all of us will have to buy or sell Steem :)

Sort:  

Just signed in to ChainBB.
I am planning to do a post within the next couple of days, and will definitely try posting from ChainBB.
Also - I love how the vote button shows your voting power and effectiveness. Good first impressions :)

Thanks! I figured that I would be commenting too after @pfunk mentioned it. :-)

Yeah :) I read the post @jesta put up earlier, but I didn't have time to look it up then. So thanks for for the reminder :)

Interesting idea and concept that jesta is working on and I can see why dev's should have incentive to work on a project. Sounds like a great idea to build different communities around specific forums. I will head over to chainbb to check it out ASAP.

It is going to be awesome man! Keep doing the good work :)

What is the difference between them? Is it just to support?

Hi! Please read my previous article to know what's different.

seems fair 15% for the development , but where are advertising this site here, I understand the issue of bringing organic people there, but have a strong campaign? It is profitable 15% does not seem like much but in quantities can become very much (in a very short time) money if this is to have much success.
I'll prove it, it sure, looks good

I don't think we have to be worried when there is only 3 people who wrote on that app in the last 24h. When there are hundreds, maybe he can review the %

For some number, some day you have to start, in a little time can be many more with good campaigns

Interesting, I'll have to check this out. Thanks for giving a little preview to what kind of ux we can expect at BB

Headed to chainbb now and making my first post shortly. Thanks @cryptoctopus

@jesta and @cryptoctopus I can't wait to head over there this weekend to give it a go! I can see @Zappl setting up a community there!

What a brilliant idea!!!

THANKS! I TRY! :) lol
By the way, do you know if will cost to create SteemIt sub-communities ?
I heard somewhere people will have to pay ?

I fully agree man, jesta has been in the works since I joined steem developing tools that make it easier to interact. One of the greatest rewards a dev can get is seeing their apps being used.

Very well said! Thanks ;)

When I first joined steem I was was briefly mining with my account raymonjohnstone1 and I use steemstats to check my progress daily, it was integral.

I just want to say that chainbb look a little bit wired. I understand that chainbb focus on conservations but for 66 Comments they need 7 Pages ? Maybe I just need to use chainbb more. I hope you answer my reply :)

PS.: What have you think the first time you visited chainbb ?

I'm planning on making it so you can configure how many posts you'd like to see per page. Then you can set it to whatever you'd like :)

The reason paging is useful is so that you can jump back into a conversation hours later and remember where you were at. Right now I know this thread is up to 7 pages. So in a couple hours, when I come back, I'll just start on page 7!

Ok now I understand what you are planing. But I think it's need some acclimation to use chainbb. But thats just my view.

i just began using steemit, now there chainbb ? whats the difeerence , as i said im a noob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43