You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updates - ChainBB Auto-Vote And The Psychological Effect Of The Hardfork On Me. (Plus An Important Question)

in #chainbb7 years ago

"I am now going to discontinued my auto-voting on chainbb as my voting % as been exhausted for a long time and my curation rewards took a hit (reduced by almost 90%). The experiment ran for almost 3 weeks."

@cryptoctopus - you are a real champ for keeping it up as long as you did. I actually forgot about this, as I had initially assumed that you would only keep going for about a week MAX, so yeah, thanks!

I think introducing people to the benefits of a bulletin board interface for layout of the content is reward enough in and of itself to keep people in, once they've experienced it. But I have no idea how to best explain this, or put the concept in people's faces for their review - I've never been much of a salesperson. But I truly do believe that if everyone on steemit.com tried chainBB at least once, they would get as hooked on using it as I am. Specifically, because of the improved experience of searching for content via forums of interest, versus a feed whose rush of articles you can't always keep up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33