You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChainBB platform now receives just 5% of rewards?!

in #chainbb-support7 years ago

I did end up lowering them, and am still deciding the final fate of chainBB at this point (which is why I didn't end up posting, I didn't want new users to flock to the platform until a decision was made).

Right now with my focus being on infrastructure (wallet/explorer/apis) over frontend (chainBB), I am trying to make a hard decision as to whether to leave chainBB running or just shut it down for the time being. Even though I'm not actively developing, I still get support requests every couple days and bug reports which I feel obligated to fix, which eats into the time I have to work.

So currently I'm considering either:

  1. Leaving the site run with lower prices/beneficiaries and not putting any effort into improvement/bug fixes.
  2. Shutting down the site and refunding everyone who's ever paid for a forum (all funds ever sent are still sitting on the @chainbb account)

I'm torn between the two at the moment.

Sort:  

I really hope chainBB doesn't go down, it looks like a hopeful frontend for steem.

Yes, I read your most recent lengthy article about future projects and focus.
I'm not sure what to suggest; there are some features unique to chainbb that would be a shame to lose, such as the voting and curation data, and the visibility of discussions.

I don't see many bug reports recently, but they may be sent via chat. I'm also not sure exactly the form that Steemit Communities will take, but have seen that it may involve similar allocation of tags as dedicated namespaces. I would still prefer a forum structure, but if Communities will make chainbb (almost) redundant, then review it then.

Hey there @rycharde - what are Communities? Is that a new proposed feature somewhere?

Yes, it is part of the new HF20 - the next upgrade to Steemit. Details are sketchy but you can find posts by searching "steemit communities HF20" on the web.

I think Chainbb was a step ahead in this, but I'm not sure of the take-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74