Sort:  

So basically you don't trust yourself? Um, ok.

I trust myself but I don't want others have to trust me.

Regarding wanting "something different", it seems to me that @jesta has developed something different here, and your feature lessens what's he's done here. If he makes the moderation feature optional, then it increases the chances that this forum just becomes another repository for all the spam and empty content that flows forth at steemit like a broken sewer main. The answer to your problem is simple - just don't use the moderation feature if you don't want to.

How can I make sure to others that I won't use it? They can't read my mind. Also there is the downvote feature that with consensus can hide content

Others can make their own judgements about your moderation (or lack thereof). If they don't like it, they can set up a rival forum moderated differently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30