You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: chainBB 0.5.0 preview in GIF format

in #chainbb-news7 years ago

@jesta, if you want my opinion, you should definitely push the changes as soon as possible. I'd rather have small constant updates than 1 big update every couple of months.

Also, it seems like the dev version doesn't have a reply button on every post. Are you aware of that?

Sort:  

I'm with ya in that regard, I'm hoping to do a release every couple weeks as opposed to every couple months.

The dev version is indeed missing the reply button on most posts - which is a side effect of me reworking that entire section and compacting it. I've been using the new build locally for pretty much all my daily activity and need to get it added back in. I think that's really one of the only major things holding me back at this point.

New build is being deployed right now with the updates from dev - figured I'd get it out before the long weekend. I think that while I'm the only developer working on it (which may change), I'll try to get updates out rapidly and keep chainbb.com evolving faster.

I'm not planning on announcing these changes (0.0.5) yet because I want to get a couple more features added before it's "complete".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32