Here's What I Learned on Steemit after having 300 followers...just want to share my experience and knowledge...please read.

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)


Image Source: google

I feel this is an appropriate time to share what I've learned on Steemit since I just made a post about reaching a milestone of 300 followers.

Here's the post in case if you are interested :https://steemit.com/steemit/@themevlog/i-ve-just-reached-300-steemit-followers-milestone-reached

Here's what is some of the strategies I use:

  1. Make posts that are of your interests. If you aren't interested in the topic that you are writing about it will not feel authentic to your readers, so you will be wasting your time.

  2. Make sure to use proper "tags" for each of your postings, otherwise people won't be able to find it.

  3. Network with like minded people, people who shares your interests. If you network with people that are like minded they will be more likely to return to your blog. Some people follow you just for the sake of following you hoping in return you will follow them and they will never read your blog.

  4. Read other people's postings and make comments, this will gain your visibility to other Steemians.

  5. As far as for using "randowhale" , this one is up for debate and here's the reason:
    https://steemit.com/steemit/@themevlog/is-randowhale-even-worth-it

  6. Use proper grammar and spelling. I know I fail at this but Steemit is helping me to write better, like the old saying "practice makes perfect" :-)

  7. I am open for more suggestions, so please let me know what else I can do you whales and dolphins :)))))

Here are some of the things I learned/appreciate about Steemit:

  1. Steemit allows you to connect with people from all over the world, much like facebook, Instagram and many other social medias but BETTER! I think Steemit interface allows you to get a more intimate peak into many many topics! Not only that but you can earn money at the same time. I am actually doing this full-time due to my recent layoff from my job, I figure instead of looking for a job that may never work out I'd focus on Steemit.

  2. I really appreciate the many people that I've conversed with here on Steemit and I am learning so much because of them.

  3. I learned that we are all in this together, we are here to help each other to grow spiritually and financially.

shout out to : @abcdoctor , he has been a good friend here on Steemit and I am really thankful to have met him.
@canadian-coconut , I have not directly interacted with her but the topic of her posts deserves a lot more attention. She writes topics relevant to Education, Autism etc.. Topics that really can make positive impact to humanity.
@Arbitrarykitten , she had a post that is really inspiring and touching. She wrote about how she used to be homeless with her kids and her challenges in life. Very inspiring!
@alex-icey, for a young man he is on the right track, he understands the importance of savings money not in fiat but in precious metals.

I am sure I am missing a lot of you but I only have so much time to write this post.

******Please show your support by comment, upvote and resteem for more content like this :-) Also don't forget to follow me for more similar contents to come….. :) :) :) :) :) :)******

themevlog.png

Sort:  

great info. Thanks for the post.

thank u , glad you liked it.

Congrats on the 300 followers!

thank u so much! :)

Being around 80 followers behind, I agree 100% with all these tips ! Together we will grow prosper : ) Congratz on 300 boi XD

thank you boi :)

thanks booooiiiii :)

Great Tips! I am fairly new on this platform. I like all your recommendations and I would add to have fun on here. I have had very fruitful conversations in the comments section of popular posts. Folks on here on extremely helpful.

yes u are totally correct!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themevlog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congrats on the 300 followers!

Congrats bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40