Seablue Journal: ChainBB Exploration Day 1

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

I'm trying out ChainBB after reading a few posts on the subject and then being encouraged by others to get on ChainBB and write about it.

So this is it. My first testing experience. I already lost the first version of this post through testing whether I could drop an image into a post. I know for sure that doesn't work. I'm not sure why I even contemplated that it would work. The interface never stated that it would. But I get lazy. I like the convenience. So I'm back to hosting images for my posts while I test this.

I've got plenty of fractals uploaded to my web host, so no trouble finding an image.

I notice as I add the image that there is no preview of my post as I compose it. So that is another crutch that has been removed in the chainBB interface. In other ways it is very familiar. I've posted on forums for years and in that sense it is very familiar.

I'll keep you up to date on my thoughts as I journal each day.

Sort:  

The BBS format really suits a different set of posts - like Q&A / daily type threads for example. Liking it so far :)

All in all, this place (chainBB) does have a familiar feel to it right off the bat, which is pretty cool. Let's see how it progresses from here, I am going to try to be posting here more so than on Steemit and see what I encounter, both good and bad.

One good aspect I see already is, it is a new way of gaining an audience. The user base is smaller and it is easier to have post seen.

Woops. I posted that reply from Steemit. I see notifications pop up on my desktop and click on them and it brings up whatever platform sent the notification.

Those are very valid points @seablue, I'm cruising through right now, and it is literally just getting started with posts and interaction, very few posts at all, making visibility almost guaranteed at this point.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I created a new post in the ChainBB forum today in the Steem Projects section, as part of my exploration of the functionality of ChainBB. A project like Steem.Center wiki requires regular updates and promotion. A system that bumps new replies and updates to the top of a forum and also provides a specific forum subsection is an excellent place for these threads to inhabit.

Steem.Center Wiki: The Wiki for Steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59