You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The thing that is making trimming my followING count soooooo easy

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

Until there is a better mechanism for managing and organizing our follows, that may be a good & reasonable approach @stevescoins.

Sort:  

@everittdmickey brings up Dunbar's number (and he voted for you on this ;> )

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dunbar%27s_number

"Dunbar's number is a suggested cognitive limit to the number of people with whom one can maintain stable social relationships"

maybe we SHOULD NOT want to follow too many folks

Dunbar's Number is extremely relevant with all of this, especially with all of the social media accounts we all likely have these days. There comes a time when we look at the numbers and wonder what may have spun out of control. There is no way a person can follow and interact with hundreds, let alone thousands. That level of engagement requires a team or an agency behind them, such as what celerities and big companies do.

I have a draft organization plan in which I mostly function on one primary site (cough cough HERE), and then blast it out to every other social media site...but I think that's what everybody does these days.

honestly, it would probably be more profitable to sell Steemit and get more users here than to spam 20 social media sites you never participate in

That's the plan of many here. Personally, I post here and share out to Twitter. It can be a great way for people to stumble upon Steemit and see what it's all about.

thats the other side of my dilema; my twiiter is natsec and politics focused, and I'm all over the place on Steemit ;>

I need to restrict what output goes where

there's tools to do that, ITTT etc, but I haven't focused onto a base strategy yet

That sounds far too complicated, simplify it all up, use IFTTT if it'll help you, but the simpler the better.

probally am overthinking; I'll take another look at it after i finish pruning

I love IFTTT and tools that automate and simplify, but when we get them running and sharing things here & there and everywhere, sometimes we complicate it more than we need to, and if we just take a step back, we usually realize a lot of it is unnecessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68