You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silly News: Movie Studios Blame Rotten Tomatoes for Baywatch and Pirates' Poor Box Office

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Getting tired of all those superhero movies too mate. Looking forward to Guardians 2 tho, which I haven´t seen yet. Best movies seen recently: Nocturnal Animals, The Neon Demon ,The Place Beyond the Pines and Only God Forgives. Don´t know if you can consider all of them as Hollywood movies tho..
I feel a bit like there is not soo many god ones coming at the moment. Feels a bit like the money is more in series these days..

Sort:  

Haha nice movie list... i forgot about Nocturnal Animals. Yeah that was a good recent one. Have to check out Neon Demon.

Lol Only God Forgives was such a weird experience... reminded me of some of the cops i met in Thailand haha.

Haha finally I meet someone that has seen this movie! It was sooo weird but it worked perfectly for me. Neon Demon is in a very similar style, very weird. If you like more demanding movies like that Enter the Void is also a recommendation. Very intense film..
Surprisingly I got to say I also really enjoyed Urge with Pierce Brosnan which I have seen a few weeks ago. It´s easy to watch Hollywood stuff but quite refreshing and entertaining.

Haha don't think Ryan Gosling advertises that one too much on his CV. :)

Thanks @marcellus-wllace... i was seriously running out of movies. Will try to catch these over the weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05