Hiking Day on Sunset Peak

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

It was a sunny Day and I went hiking on Sunset Peak with my fellow university schoolmates. Sunset Peak is a famous mountain in the Lantau Island. The hiking route is basically fully composed of stairs in the first part and I can tell you that I HATE STAIRS, it's much more exhausting and uncomfortable than that of some natural route.

IMG_1749.JPG

The weather was great and the view was spectacular. This is probably one of the most beautiful mountain in Hong Kong.

IMG_1748.JPG

This was supposed to be a hiking day, but we spent a lot of time taking photograph xD

IMG_1860.JPG

And yes, this is me, does it look good?

IMG_1751.JPG
The sunset was so beautiful that it made me speechless.

That was a good photo taking day and we took a lot of photos, it was really a good hiking route.

Thank you for reading this post, hope you have enjoyed it.

You can know more about my other posts in the link below:

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@htliao/my-trip-to-nagoya-2017612t105721650z

https://steemit.com/travel/@htliao/the-little-red-train-switzerland-201768t234456316z

Sort:  

The view is beautiful and gorgeous! Seems that you went there quite early! Haha and the weather was nice right? Hiking is famous for Hong Kong people coz there are a lot of mountains in Hong Kong! I have the same hobby with you! Niceee!

hey there my friend, you look really cool and those are some really nice pictures. I also enjoy hiking and the hiking experience in taiwan probably not as fun as Hong Kong.

Thanks, don't be frustrated,cheer up, I love Taiwan too. There are lots of stuffs to play and good food to eat, I hope that I can go there in the near future during holidays. Hope I can get one soon.

Yes you can! But now maybe it's too hot in summer.

Very great photos and article 🙂🙂

Wow, seems like to sunset peak is quite a popular as I see other user in Steemit sharing hiking to the sunset peak. But seems like the weather of your visit is pretty good. The view can be clearly seen from your photo! And it is really nice! Maybe I should plan to have a visit on the sunset peak too!

Beautiful pictures and Hong Kong had some fantastic trails to climb. Do they still give the hiking guide out at the airport?

I remember taking one and going out for a few climbs. Great to get out of our tiny hotel room as well.

I really don't know if the airport still gives out the guide now, you will have to find it out yourself xd Anyway, it's not that hard to find good hiking route in Hong Kong via the internet, lots of information online.

Nice view over there. Having lived in Hong Kong for these many years, I still don't have the chance to visit this place, yeah, call me lazy if you feel like it.
Good to see you young guys are going out, touching the nature. Do more before there is no more chances.

That third picture is just amazing. I used to love it if a computer game had such a sun glare molded into it's engine (so that it showed a sun glare if you were walking around). You also see them in real life but almost never as clear as this on a picture. Also the mountain in the background with the little puff of smoke around it is looking like it came straight out of a Tolkien book. Just mesmerized by these pictures. Must have been really impressive to be walking around there! Put it on my bucket list to visit!

But just like you i also hate stairs with a passion. but for this one i will make an exception and walk all the way to the top with a smile on my face haha

Thanks for your post, The post help me open my eye view the world
I played the stemmit just a 2weeks, I put myself in the past few years to go to the country, shoot the best photos on my blog, hope there are more people to see. I also hope that this can be seen in other users photographed beautiful photos.

Great pictures love em! Good job & keep it up :) ! You might like my travel blog too and find some new places you want to visit :) every resteem, new follower and upvotes are appreciated if you like the post Snorkling with Whalesharks or my other blogs :)

Yes I will take a look in them, followed, grateful for your appreciation

I want to tell you you are genius my friend

Oh really? I am flattered xD but why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39