You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin Base

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

dont send miniscule amounts of bitcoin to coinbase unless your use litecoin or ethereum! bitcoin transaction fees can be as high as $1 now! They actually were down to 30 cents the other day for me, but yeah those transaction fees will eat away at multiple small transactions! And thats not even what im here to talk about sorry I realy go off on tangenst and cotangents

And no dont convert to USD oncoinbase! youre rightthe fees do add up!

youre good NEVER use coinbase to sell it to USD then buy another coin coinbase charges you fucking MASSIVE feeds youll loose 20 percent of your money doing that coinbase sellling to USD then buying another coin!

My dad did that and didnt wanna listen to me, whenI said i could buy him ethereum on bittrex! for cheap! and no he instead sold his one ethereum when ethereum was $200 and fuckin sold it for USD in coinbase, ended up with $190! hah thenhe bought ethereum with it, ended up with $180! fuckinredculous right?

On poloniex or biitrex, I convert bitcoin directly to ethereum and the fee is .1 percent! POINT one percent! so small i cant even count it!

use BITTREX to convert to litecoinor ethereum!

and send that litecoin or ethereum to yoru coinbase if you want, u can sell for dollars there on coinbase

i can tell you have it man! ur a little cautious, but dont worry u have it! feel free to call me WHENEVER you want some help (619) 302 0398

Sort:  

thanks for the offer..but I don't hear so well. I rarely use a telephone.
I'm Slooooooowly figuring it out..
I appreciate all the help.

so...lessee...if I understand you right.
I can convert bitcoin to...almost anything...while on bittrex?
THEN send it to CoinBase (which is the only place I know of to convert to USD so's I can put it in my bank....yeah...yeah...I know...debit card...I've ordered the shift card...don't have it yet)

Bitcoin transaction fee is high as 1$???

It was 2 days ago! last week some people reported fees as high as $16 and I even saw my own wallet ask for a $10 fee that day, it was unsettling...but it shows how solid bitcoin is how peopel will put up with any transaction fee even $100 fee people would stil choose bitcoin to move large amounts because its STILL cheaper than a bank or westernunion or whatever !

But yeah I just senta transaction yesterday and it was 30 cents! HOORAY

I fel like that must be proof that weve already gotten some sort of segregated witness going as i saw we were already at 48 percenta few days ago of user activated soft fork nodes signalling ...

very very high

I paid ? not sure ? US$ 1.32 yesterday; who cares LoL.
I design Bitcoin betting systems that win 99% of the time; who cares how high the fees are when you simply "win" that much and more.
I can find a guaranteed win in between 60 and 99 seconds, this results in US$7 to US$8 profit.
I am happy to pay any fees simply because I want to move my money and I know someone else is going to pay them for me because I will win more than that on my first bet.
I last lost money on 19th December and that was not my fault, a friend panicked over the market and ORDERED me to sell at a loss. Today I no longer tell my friend of what I am trading on, I let them make their own independent decisions :)
You got to love the Internet ;)

/ Hugz ;)

Greg :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65